Emerson Logo

Siemens logo


Case M&I logo

Honeywell Logo

Beamex Logo

GE Logo



Doosan HF Controls


Case M&I,LLC

DRS Consolidated Controls, Inc.

Emerson Process Management

Excel Services Corporation


InStep Software

Hurst Technologies

Phoenix Contact, Inc.

Rockwell Automation

Schnieder Electric/Invensys

Siemens Energy

2014 Power Industry Division Symposium

16 June 2014, Scottsdale, Arizona


The Advance Program is now posted. It contains the latest technical program information along with the schedule of activities for the week.

Attention students: The conference committee desires your participation!  Special rates are available for students and if you volunteer to help with the running of the symposium you may get in for free. Check out the registration form link at the left.

The Symposium will be held 1-6 June 2014 at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort.

This event will provide power generation industry leaders with information on the latest innovations in controls, instrumentation, cyber security, SmartGrid, regulatory issues and variable energy technologies, which impact the power generation delivery systems. 

Each year this international conference, the largest single event of its type, brings together industry professionals in the power generation field with a primary focus on instrumentation and controls. We anticipate over 50 technical papers/presentations during sessions with fossil, nuclear, and renewables focus, presented over a 3 day period. Additional schedule items include keynote messages from industry leaders, ISA and industry training sessions, EPRI I&C Interest Group Meeting, ISA I&C Standards working group meetings, Honors and Awards Banquet, and vendor exhibits by key suppliers. There will also be an Opening Night Reception.


Symposium Contacts

Aaron Hussey ahussey@expmicrosys.com Symposium General Chair
Neva Fox nfox@epri.com Symposium Co-Program Chair - Generation
Xinsheng Lou xinsheng.lou@power.alstom.com Symposium Co-Program Chair - Hydro and Renewables
Bob Queenan rqueenan@curtisswright.com Symposium Co-Program Chair - Nuclear
Susan Maley susan.maley@netl.doe.gov Symposium Co-Program Chair - Fossil
Brandon Parker parkerbs@bv.com Symposium Exhibit Coordinator
Carol Schafer cschafer@isa.org ISA Exhibit Coordinator
Denny Younie dyounie@casem POWID Director
Brandon Parker parkerbs@bv.com POWID Director-Elect
Don Labbe donald.labbe@invensys.com POWID Past-Director
Terri Graham terrig@hursttech.com Technical Paper Review Coordinator
Mike Skoncey mskoncey@firstenergycorp.com Honors & Awards Coordinator
Cyrus Taft cwtaft@taftengineering.com POWID Web Page Coordinator
Rodney Jones rjones@isa.org ISA Staff Contact

Web Counters
SBC Yahoo Internet Access Provider

Updated 03/24/2014